Gun holster, part 7

Ok, I let the leather dry in the mold, then popped it out and glued it to a flat leather backing piece. Then came another tough part: where and how is it going to mount to me? I decided on a shoulder harness, with the gun flat against my ribs on my left side. Once I decided this I could locate where all the straps needed to be, so I could leave tabs for them to attach to, as well as tabs for the safety strap that will go over the hammer.  I also left about a half-inch all around where the stitching will go.

Leave a Reply

