Wanted: Mr. Softy

I can’t believe I am about to post this, but I am looking for a used softail! Yes, it is a bit embarrassing.  I know I doesn’t sound like typical e-fab stuff, but I need that counter-balanced twinky for this concept I have been kicking around in my head. So if anyone has (or knows someone who has) a twin cam softail for sale, please let me know. Obviously I am not going to spend much, so please don’t contact me with the “I put rhineharts, a tuner and apes on it” routine please. Preferably one with the grey motor. Obviously clean title too. 203 315 9908

2 responses to “Wanted: Mr. Softy

  • Ron

    Lock, i don’t know why but I found the post/your tone very funny – thanks for the laugh. Now for a bit of a piss take, if you want a softail, ‘you go girl!’

    Anyway, why are you so worried, you know when it’s finished it’s going to be cool and then everybody is going to want one.

    I find it to be a very interesting trend that now it seems to be ok to be riding around on bikes with shocks. I think it’s because all the cool guys who have been riding around for the last few years have now got fucked up backs and are saying to themselves and their buddies ‘oh yeah man, shocks are awesome…’

    • lockbaker

      glad you liked it. I have always dug swingarm bikes, but hated softails. No one seems to see the difference. One is a functional rear suspension design, the other is a fake hardtail. If you want shocks, get a swingarm. If you want rigid, get a rigid…

Leave a Reply

